Been a long time…

I haven’t been very good at blogging but having been reading other blogs for a while now, I thought I’d use this time to update on my running.

Going back to my previous post, I’m pleased to announce I completed my first ever 10k race back in April 2013 in 1 hour 9 mins and **secs. I have another 10k race coming up in a few weeks that I hope to complete in under an hour. This is in preparation for a half marathon I’ve signed up too in October- eek. Whenever I think about it I have nervous/ excited butterflies in my stomach!! 6 miles is still the furthest I’ve ever run but I’m following the new 12 week plan properly this time. I’ve also invested in some Saucony runner trainers and proper running clothes! Plus my favourite gadget- a Garmin Forerunner 10 🙂 It’s purple and I love it.

I worked out yesterday that I’ve spent £267 on running gear but it’s the first real hobby I’ve had in a long time so I think it’s worth it. I pointed out to my husband that I have a long way to go to catch up with how much he spends on his hobbies 🙂

Today’s song that’s stuck in my head

“I asked you to dance at the disco, but you said no”

~ Secret Blogger

Leave a comment