Current obsession

I realised yesterday that I’m slightly obsessed with knowing how much water I’ve drunk in a day. I try to drink 2 litres of water/ squash a day and more if I’m exercising and it’s hot. I like to drink out of bottles so I can track my intake- to the point where I get angry with my husband if he wants to have a drink. That’s not normal is it…?

I’ve also started trying to reduce the amount of caffeine I drink, having de-caf instead of regular coffee, having lemonade/ squash instead of a diet coke. I’m well aware that fizzy drinks and especially diet fizzy drinks aren’t so good for us (although as far as I know there’s no scientific proof for this) but I rarely smoke, hardly drink & eat quite a well balanced diet (chocolate bar in one hand, packet of biscuits in the other 😉 ) so a few cans of diet coke don’t worry me hugely.

Yesterday I drank 3 litres of water throughout the day plus a can of sugar free red bull, an iced cappuccino (other current obsession), a can if diet coke and a cup of tea. That’s A LOT of liquid to consume BUT I did do a hard training session and it’s very hot, particularly in our office.

I’m going to do some research on checking I don’t drink too much, but I don’t really have to think about it- it’s just a habit now and I can think of lots of habits that are much worse that I don’t do.

I have a lovely selection of bottles now of various sizes but this is my new favourite- £3.75 in Sainsbury’s. It’s a good size (just under 1 litre with out the freezer stick), easy to drink from, BPA free & pretty 🙂

20140801-084337-31417574.jpg
As you can see I’ve nearly finished a litre before 9am! Along with a large coffee (de-caf) and a can of red bull…

Leave a comment